14 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bob Stall Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I required the 100,000 mile service...

              I required the 100,000 mile service which took several hours so I opted for the delivery and pick up service. Tammy was very efficient and pleasant. Simon Freese was my service consultant and Doug Vick worked on my 2006 HHR. They all did a terrific job.

              LAKESIDE, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 72 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service was fairly quick and...

              The service was fairly quick and efficient, good. I had an oil change and tire rotation. But upon leaving, about a 15 minute drive from the dealership, an alert showed on my dash display, 'Service Tire Monitor'. Looking at the information provided, my front left tire could no longer detect the air pressure. Maybe a coincidence regarding the tire rotation. The next day I noticed that the sticker placed on my windshield regarding my next oil change date had erroneous information. It had my current mileage (rather than the 3,000 or 6,000 mileage check point, and the date for the next oil change was listed as something like 08/28/2436. I made another appointment for next week to check the Tire Monitor and to replace two tires that were listed as needing immediate replacement. I will ask them to also change my next oil change sticker date and mileage. It's all not too bad but it is a little unsettling.

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 130 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Pretty straightforward and smooth.

              Pretty straightforward and smooth.

              SPRING VALLEY, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Dec 22, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 148 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The work that was performed was to...

              The work that was performed was to reprogram our 2006 HHR to synchronize with a new keyless remote. I had just purchased the remote from the parts department and it was very much appreciated that the Service Representative was able to immediately schedule the work (saving a second trip). The service work that was performed was processed effectively and efficiently. If in the future we require service work on our HHR, 2011 Malibu or 2007 Silverado, we would not hesitate to bring them to the Bob Stall Service Department.

              LAKESIDE, CA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Dec 02, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 185 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              i have bought 4 brand new silverado from...

              i have bought 4 brand new silverado from Chevy in the past , two of them at Bob Stall! I purchased a used Chevy hhr a few and a half ago and it allready had the check engine light and traction control lite come off and on for an entire week! Because of my busy work schedule I waited for my day off and brought it in for service! I was told no warranty so basically I had to pay for it!! After talking to head sales manager they agreed to pay half! I still think BobStall sold me a used car that they knew had this existing problem!! I am a loyal Chevy owner and after spending well over 125 grand on my 4 previous trucks I thought they would stand being their own used car!! This left me thinking I can't trust their used car sales!!

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 192 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone is very polite and efficient. ...

              Everyone is very polite and efficient. It is always a pleasure to take my car to your dealership.

              LAKESIDE, CA

              Business Response
              Our team is very happy to hear about your excellent review and I hope we can continue to provide you with outstanding service.
              Oct 20, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 387 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All was well. Thank you.

              All was well. Thank you.

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you very much!
              Apr 08, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 395 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Things went well, once the reason for...

              Things went well, once the reason for the check engine light was determined I was called immediately and we then discussed the options. The repair was reasonably priced and making that repair did not delay my picking the car up at the time that I was originally told it would be ready.

              SPRING VALLEY, CA

              Business Response
              Greg, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Bob Stall Chevrolet prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              Apr 04, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 406 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was satisfactory. No...

              Everything was satisfactory. No problems at all.

              EL CAJON, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Mar 19, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 452 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Came in end of day on a Friday and I...

              Came in end of day on a Friday and I couldn't turn the car off and take the key out of the ignition. The repair man stayed over and replAced the part and I left with my car repaired.

              LA MESA, CA

              Business Response
              Sally, it's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're pleased to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At Bob Stall Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you soon.
              Mar 08, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 547 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Rose is great to work with and is always...

              Rose is great to work with and is always helpful.

              EL CAJON, CA

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Oct 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 724 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Tim was great to work with. He kept me...

              Tim was great to work with. He kept me informed with what was going on. I was able to call him and get through to him.

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              May 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 730 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was waiting, Service took over 5 hours.

              I was waiting, Service took over 5 hours.

              SPRING VALLEY, CA

              Business Response
              Donald J, thank you for your feedback. We value our customers and their loyalty is very important to us. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              May 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 782 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The recall was completed quickly.

              The recall was completed quickly.

              EL CAJON, CA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Mar 09, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X