1,609 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bob Stall Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I like the continuous communication.

              I like the continuous communication.

              EL CAJON, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Apr 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had two appointments and they were...

              I had two appointments and they were able to get all work done in 1 day.

              CHULA VISTA, CA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Apr 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly staff.

              Friendly staff.

              ESCONDIDO, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Apr 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My agent, Jon Dodson was wonderful to...

              My agent, Jon Dodson was wonderful to work with. He wasn't satisfied until I had no more questions and was ready to drive off the lot in my new car. As someone who still gets stressed out walking into a dealership to pick out a car, Jon made me feel completely at ease. He was a pleasure to work with and I feel very fortunate to have worked with him. In a word, he was awesome!

              CHULA VISTA, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              recall was done and Chris was great.

              recall was done and Chris was great.

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Apr 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service!

              Excellent service!

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              We appreciate your comments!
              Apr 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When I took my car in for a bumper...

              When I took my car in for a bumper repair, I was expecting a week or so to complete the job. When they called me (3 days later) that my car was ready, I was completely overjoyed. I am completely satisfied of the service, courtesy, and professionalism from Bob Stall Chevrolet. Thank you!

              IMPERIAL BEACH, CA

              Business Response
              Rey, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Bob Stall Chevrolet prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              Apr 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It appears that when you buy GM parts...

              It appears that when you buy GM parts you pay double the labor cost of using AC Delco. When I mentioned it to your rep, he seemed indifferent so I told him I would have to find a new dealership to work on my vehicle.

              SPRING VALLEY, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Work was done correctly and Chris was great

              Work was done correctly and Chris was great

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Apr 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff was nice, however, they...

              The staff was nice, however, they weren't able to figure out what was wrong with my transmission and it took a while. I know it was Saturday, but I feel like 6 hours for an oil change is excessive. I brought my car in for an appointment the week prior for transmissions problems and it was in my paperwork that that was the reason I was bringing it and then I was told that there was no transmission guy. To this day, my transmission is still giving me problems and i don feel it's normal

              SANTEE, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              THE SERVICE WAS GREAT. I WAS IN AND OUT...

              The service was great. I was in and out when they said they would. They missed clening up my head light --wasn't billed so all is fine-i'll get it done at a ltter date. Gm needs to have headlights that don't fog over-i -know the car is old--so iam i my eyes lasted over 70 years before they had to be fixed. The service was great.

              EL CAJON, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was helpful, courteous, and...

              Everyone was helpful, courteous, and generous with their time

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              The whole Bob Stall Chevrolet team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Apr 11, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great experience. Dave our salesperson...

              Great experience. Dave our salesperson was very helpful. The dealership had exactly the color and options we were looking for. The only Chevrolet dealership in San Diego County that had the vehicle color we wanted.

              CHULA VISTA, CA

              Business Response
              Darwin, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Bob Stall Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer service, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. Thanks again and we look forward to assisting you with all of your future vehicle needs.
              Apr 14, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I liked all the excellent staff...

              I liked all the excellent staff including Martin he was a great sales person.

              LAKESIDE, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              Apr 11, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good job

              Good job

              SPRING VALLEY, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you very much!
              Apr 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very thorough and on point with keeping...

              Very thorough and on point with keeping me in the know.

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              We are dedicated to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your feedback. At Bob Stall Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Apr 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Bob Stall is my hero!!

              Bob Stall is my hero!!

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Apr 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Came to service center because my 2012...

              Came to service center because my 2012 Cruze's check engine light came on. Service member Chris quoted the repair costs at $1133. I declined. I found another mechanic in the area who got the work done for $204. I understand trying to make a profit, but this is way too much. Extremely disappointed and have lost trust for Bob stall service center.

              LA MESA, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I required the 100,000 mile service...

              I required the 100,000 mile service which took several hours so I opted for the delivery and pick up service. Tammy was very efficient and pleasant. Simon Freese was my service consultant and Doug Vick worked on my 2006 HHR. They all did a terrific job.

              LAKESIDE, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Friendly, courteous, and no pressure...

              Friendly, courteous, and no pressure from the sales staff.

              MENIFEE, CA

              Business Response
              We're happy to hear of your great experience and your glowing review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Bob Stall Chevrolet, we always strive to ensure all of our customers are happy. Steven, we look forward to assisting you in the future.
              Apr 08, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X