179 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bob Stall Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I liked all the excellent staff...

              I liked all the excellent staff including Martin he was a great sales person.

              LAKESIDE, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              Apr 11, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very thorough and on point with keeping...

              Very thorough and on point with keeping me in the know.

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              We are dedicated to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your feedback. At Bob Stall Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Apr 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Came to service center because my 2012...

              Came to service center because my 2012 Cruze's check engine light came on. Service member Chris quoted the repair costs at $1133. I declined. I found another mechanic in the area who got the work done for $204. I understand trying to make a profit, but this is way too much. Extremely disappointed and have lost trust for Bob stall service center.

              LA MESA, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everything!

              Everything!

              ALPINE, CA

              Business Response
              Leslie, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again.
              Apr 11, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very pleased with service. Service...

              Very pleased with service. Service advisor was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. Service was completed in a very timely manner.

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you very much. Our team is very happy to hear about your excellent review and hope we can continue to provide you with outstanding service.
              Apr 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I really liked doing business with this...

              I really liked doing business with this dealership, and especially Janie who did her best to give a good deal that other dealerships could not give to me.

              EL CAJON, CA

              Business Response
              Congratulations on your new vehicle. It's great to know that our team took such great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and thank you.
              Apr 03, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This was a bad experience from start to...

              This was a bad experience from start to finish.

              SANTEE, CA

              Business Response
              Theodore, we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for your experience. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and we're sorry to hear that your recent service visit did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesn't happen again and we would like the opportunity to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact Richard Larson, richardlarson@bobstall.com, (619) 460-1311 so we can discuss options with you.
              Apr 02, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service at Bob Stahl once again was...

              The service at Bob Stahl once again was prompt and professional. I would recommend this dealership to everyone.

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future.
              Apr 03, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always done on the promised time...

              Always done on the promised time frame....thank you !

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Mar 31, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was simply an oil change - what can I...

              It was simply an oil change - what can I say.

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Mar 29, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 34 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Simon is great in service department...

              Simon is great in service department very professional and got my car back on a timely manner. Thanks for your help.

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Kevin - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Bob Stall Chevrolet pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Mar 28, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 34 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took my car for an oil change and a...

              Took my car for an oil change and a recall was asked to leave the car, they didnt give me a ride home. When I picked ip the car no cortesey car wash my car was full of dust from having it parked.

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. Jacinto, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership and we will be sharing your comments with our team.
              Mar 29, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 36 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Jon Dodson, the salesman who helped me...

              Jon Dodson, the salesman who helped me with my purchase, was very helpful. He did everything he could to get me the best possible outcome, and he was able to give me a great car buying experience.

              VANCOUVER, WA

              Business Response
              Congratulations on your new vehicle. It's great to know that our team took such great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and thank you.
              Mar 25, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Justine ( I hope I spelled her name...

              Justine ( I hope I spelled her name right) was very helpful and went above and beyond in helping me get my car in. The two shuttle drivers were very professional and nice. I have had bad experiences with other dealerships when taking in for service, but the people at Bob Stall have been awesome!!

              SPRING VALLEY, CA

              Business Response
              It is great to hear that our staff at Bob Stall Chevrolet was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us.
              Mar 27, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 39 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Tom was so helpful and friendly! He made...

              Tom was so helpful and friendly! He made the whole ordeal way less stressful and enjoyable!

              EL CAJON, CA

              Business Response
              Congratulations on your new vehicle. It's great to know that our team took such great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and thank you.
              Mar 22, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 42 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              This is the second purchase I've made in...

              This is the second purchase I've made in a little over a year. The salesman MO helped me with both purchases. Always left like I was treated fair. Will continue to buy my Chevrolet at Bob Stall."|"

              ALPINE, CA

              Business Response
              Congratulations on your new vehicle. It's great to know that our team took such great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and thank you.
              Mar 18, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 44 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was ok "|"

              It was ok "|"

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Mar 17, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 44 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was awesome. Great friendly service "|"

              It was awesome. Great friendly service "|"

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              We appreciate the kind words!
              Mar 17, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 45 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was done to perfection! They...

              Everything was done to perfection! They are great at helping me with things I have trouble doing, such as setting the car clock accurately."|"

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Austin, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Bob Stall Chevrolet thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Mar 17, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 51 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Perfect service every time "|"

              Perfect service every time "|"

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Jessica J, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Bob Stall Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Mar 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X