128 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bob Stall Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly staff.

              Friendly staff.

              ESCONDIDO, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Apr 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service was great my experience with...

              The service was great my experience with the salesman was very good the service that was performed regarding the recall notice was okay however my car was not cleaned, I understand that this is not a Lexus dealership, I've owned Lexus vehicles in the past and they are flagship second to none, I just wish my car would have been cleaned up a little bit.

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Javier, we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for your experience. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and we're sorry to hear that your recent service visit did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesn't happen again and we would like the opportunity to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. Please contact Richard Larson, richardlarson@bobstall.com, (619) 460-1311 so we can discuss options with you.
              Apr 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              No further comment.

              No further comment.

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 38 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              In & out, a great experience in a clean...

              In & out, a great experience in a clean & enjoyable atmosphere.

              EL CAJON, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Mar 23, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 43 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was a routine maintenance. I was...

              It was a routine maintenance. I was given a time to come in and someone was there to sign me in. They gave me an estimated time the car would be ready and it was met. I had no problems."|"

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Ismael, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Bob Stall Chevrolet prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              Mar 20, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 43 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always a great experience with Rose. "|"

              Always a great experience with Rose. "|"

              EL CAJON, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Mar 18, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 43 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All good"|"

              All good"|"

              LAKESIDE, CA

              Business Response
              We appreciate your comments!
              Mar 18, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 44 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              good job"|"

              Good job"|"

              LAKESIDE, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you very much!
              Mar 17, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 45 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Allen in parts did a great Job getting...

              Allen in parts did a great Job getting me what I needed and Chris got me the car back on time. Thanks, "|"

              EL CAJON, CA

              Business Response
              It is great to hear that our staff at Bob Stall Chevrolet was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us.
              Mar 17, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 46 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great experience. Love the car and Scott...

              Great experience. Love the car and Scott was real helpful showing the features and making the purchasing experience quick and painless. The only improvement I would suggest is the confusion on the GMAC refinancing. I was told by Scott that I could refinance tomorrow with a better rate, but then when I got into the finance room, Tonya said I had to wait 6 months?"|"

              SAN CLEMENTE, CA

              Business Response
              Robert, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again.
              Mar 15, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 49 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I just want to thank rosie for always...

              I just want to thank rosie for always getting me in in a timly matter. I wortk at another dealership but I bring my corvette there because of her."|"

              EL CAJON, CA

              Business Response
              Gary J, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Bob Stall Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Mar 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 58 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Knowledgeable Service Writers, friendly...

              Knowledgeable Service Writers, friendly service and accommodating when it come to customer service and caring about its customers need.

              LA MESA, CA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Mar 03, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 63 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              What makes it great for me is my service...

              What makes it great for me is my service advisor Rose. She is amazing!!!

              EL CAJON, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Feb 25, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 66 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Best car dealership I have ever dealt...

              Best car dealership I have ever dealt with..

              RAMONA, CA

              Business Response
              Charles A - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Bob Stall Chevrolet pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Feb 22, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 67 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Marty and Mary in the Body Shop were...

              Marty and Mary in the Body Shop were awesome. Both went out of their way to guarantee my complete satisfaction.

              EL CAJON, CA

              Business Response
              Gary, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Bob Stall Chevrolet pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Feb 21, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 71 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              NA

              Na

              EL CAJON, CA

              Business Response
              Jeffrey, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Bob Stall Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Feb 18, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 79 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Absolutely worst experience that I have...

              Absolutely worst experience that I have had at any dealership. Repairs took an excessive amount of time, there was poor communication between the service representative and myself, repairs did not correct my issue, and an oil change that was supposed to have occurred apparently did not. My attempts to reach the dealership's service representative have resulted in zero returned phone calls to attempt resolution to my issues. I will follow up with written correspondence to the GM management chain. My dissatisfaction is to the degree that I will likely never again purchase a GM vehicle.

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Dennis, thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Open lines of communication with our customers are critical in improving our customer service, and we would like to learn more about your experience. Please contact Mr. Richard Larson or e-mail us at richardlarson@bobstall.com or call Office: (619) 460-1311 at your earliest convenience so that we can work together to come to an understanding. We look forward to hearing from you.
              Feb 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 99 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Warranty work was quick and corrected...

              Warranty work was quick and corrected the issue

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jan 21, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 101 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Rose was 5 star again. She has all the...

              Rose was 5 star again. She has all the right answers. So nice to deal with.

              SANTEE, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Jan 18, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 105 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good

              Good

              RAMONA, CA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Jan 16, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X